Tom Oldham

Tom Oldham is a London based photographer who shoots portraits of musicians, sports personalities and all kinds of celebrities and in his words, “It’s a great a gig”

He has worked with all sorts of companies and celebrities but his most interesting shoot to me is his ‘The Longest Day’ shoot as he stayed up for forty hours on the longest day of the year and shot a portrait every hour from twelve till twelve.

One of my favourite images from him at the moment is his portrait of Dave Grohl as I really like how clear the images is and how his subject (Grohl) is looking straight into the camera and is the first thing the viewer sees.

Another thing I like about his work is that even though he is specific to portraits there is still such a variety of different people  who want to be portrayed in different ways which is very thought provoking. This also makes me think about how much input the celebrities actually have in these images I am assuming that there is more input from the photographer which is interesting to think about as if this is the case its cool to see how Tom Oldham thinks these celebrities should be portrayed.

Leave a comment