‘The Future’ Brief Evaluation

 

This is a project about facing forwards; what will industry, employers and the planet need from artists and designers in the (near) future? Now more than ever, there is a need for environmental and sustainability awareness in society, and this is only going to increase as we move into the future. Employers and businesses need innovative ways of getting their messages across, and they need visual artists to do this.

I need to create a body of work that explores how to communicate environmental messages. This will need to be completed by the deadline date which is the 14th of march.

I need to make sure I consider my target audience and what type of imagery they would respond to. The final outcome will involve a series of 2D and/or 4D imagery that showcases my thoughts and opinions on my chosen subject which shall link to the project brief. This will be documented through my blog.

 

Leave a comment