Benjamin Von Wong

Benjamin Von Wong Was born in Toronto, Canada and he is a conceptual photographer who is known for his hyper-realistic style.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Benjamin Von Wong is notorious for documenting his hyper-realistic style photography. His photography captures the hearts and minds of whoever is viewing his images in a fusion of special effects and incredible concepts that have are designed to go viral and create conversation.

Von Wong has a background in engineering which gives him a unique and interesting edge against his competition and certainly helps when problems may occur during his projects.

I really like the way Von Wong creates his images. A lot of them involve a whole team of people to make and create props that are needed. This has inspired me to create an image/project that I consider much more difficult than anything I have done this year.

My aim is to create a short film which links to the environment in some way and images to go along side it. I’ve been meaning to increase my rate of productivity and quality of work and since we have started our new project ‘The future’ – which I’ll admit I was not completely interested in at first – I feel like there is no better time to start now. I will be very disappointed in my own ability if I do not come up with something that I am proud to present.

Benjamin’s work is so incredibly well shot and obviously difficult to produce you can’t help but respect it.

Leave a comment