Victoria Dawe

Victorias Dawe’s love of photography all started through her fathers love for the same passion. He was a keen amateur and Victoria started off borrowing his cameras and using up his valuable chemicals and paper in countless darkroom sessions at home in the ‘den’.

As she got older she decided to study a Bachelor of Arts degree in Photo media at PCAD university which in Victorias words “gave me a chance to dream artistically and come up with the first sketches of my now successful cities project.”  Victoria is able to travel the world with her camera and she has been lucky enough to wok with many companies and charities, the most notable being comic relief.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My favourite images from the many she has produced are her cityscapes especially the New York skyline but this may be because I have recently been to New York myself and it is awesome! It must also be really cool to shoot across the world – with charities like comic relief – in some of the areas that are not as wealthy even though difficult to deal with at times. I think I’d like to do something similar in the future because all though it would be difficult to watch people in those places go through what they are going through it seems very rewarding as well. Also I believe comic relief to be a really awesome charity not just because of the money they raise but the humour they try and provide the nation whilst doing the good deeds and raising money is very cool and must be even cooler to be apart of it like Victoria. I also like the way she captures the funny side of the charity in the image that involves David Walliams, Matt Lucas And Robbie Williams.

Leave a comment