Evaluation Of Panoramic And Time-lapse Shoot

The Panoramic Image

ZakPanaE1.png

I was only able to come up with this image from the panoramic shoot and as happy as I am with the image I wish I had taken the time to shoot the others properly and then would have more of a variety to show in this blog post. With that said I think I have shot and edited this image well. I wanted to edit the image so that it was similar to the black and whites I normally produce which usually have an older feel to them. I think I have demonstrated that here and I have also not seen any other panoramic image with this type clean but older looking style to it.

The Time-lapse

This time-lapse was obviously shot on the Hoe in Plymouth. We shot this time-lapse to make sure we knew how to use the time-lapse settings on the college cameras which was interesting because the college mainly uses Nikon cameras for photography courses and my own camera is a Canon so learning more about Nikon cameras definitely helped. We also used our time-lapses to showcase how to use some Premier Pro basics like adding text and credits which I did forget to do in the time-lapse above but I am fairly confident in my abilities on Premier Pro as I have being using it for over a year.

Overall I’m pleased with the time-lapse because I have showcase I can use Premier Pro well enough and I even added a slight colour grade to the time-lapse for a bit of fun.

Leave a comment