My Final Images

The three images below are my attempt in portraying how plastic is ruining our beaches and eventually our lives. When looking at the Marine Wildlife Trust (MWT) brief I decided that focusing on plastic and its effects would be interesting to me and that I would be able to produce a good piece of work.

Which is what I think I have done hear with these images. Image number one highlights how the plastic left in the ocean is killing the beaches and wildlife. I think I used the noose well in this image as it signifies the things I have just mentioned and I would definitely say it grabs the viewers attention.

The next image I really like because of the way I shot the beach, rocks and importantly the person on the opposite side of the frame. I feel like this image on its own is quite a nice image to look at as it is quite simple and I also think it is very calming.

The final image I like as I focused on separating parts of the scenery and wanted to leave enough negative space to add some sort of text.

This brings me on to my final point. I wish I had used some more information that I had learnt from research about my chosen topic. I surprisingly enjoyed researching the topic of plastic as the effects it is having on our world are really quite drastic. I think the MWT would have like my images more if they came with more information because what they need should have involved information about the beach/plastic.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Image inspired by Victoria Dawe

This final image is based on Victoria Dawe’s work as she has done some really cool landscape shots which are so much better than this but as I went to New York with my college I thought it would be cool to give it a go. I also thought it was appropriate to use this image as I studied Victoria Dawe during the ‘The Future’ project.

NYC12.jpg

 

Leave a comment