Design to Sell Ideas

My Idea for the design to sell project :

I think I’d like to do something with T-Shirt design. Me and my mate Tom started a small brand a while back and apart from some stickers we created, we haven’t really taken any more steps to improve.

Our brand isn’t just clothing; In fact the original idea had nothing to do with clothing at all. I’m thinking of creating some images – which will be framed – and some sort of t shirt to go with the images I am trying to sell.

I will make sure that the images and designs on the t shirts are not personal to me so that I have a higher chance of selling at the show.

I already have blank long sleeve T shirts but I am going to get some normal short sleeve tees as well.

For the tees and long sleeves I will be using the heat press that we have used in previous lessons. I have a feeling that if I create a really complicated design, the heat press won’t produce the best image possible so I am probably going to go with a few different designs that are fairly simple.  I have not decided whether or not the tees and long sleeve designs link to the image I will produce but if they do the images will be hopefully more complicated but aesthetically pleasing to look at.

Leave a comment