Heat Press and Image Transfer Workshop

Today we did some image transfer work where we used fabric, and image printed from the normal printer and a bottle of ‘Mod Podge’ which is some sort of emulsion paint based element.

All we had to do was paint the ‘Mod Podge’ onto our chosen image and let it set for 24 hours. The thickness of the paint would determine how the image would look wether it was nice and bright or not and depending how you placed the paint onto the image would determine the outline you would eventually see.

As we only had one session on it today we use some that in true blue peter style had been made earlier. This is the image that I rubbed away…

IMG_0654Obviously you can see that the Picture has been rubbed to hard and gone through the paper. And also, I haven’t rubbed enough of the ‘Mod Podge’ off. Hence the smudgy stuff on the image.

I really enjoyed using the heat press today and I think the prints came out well. I will say that I wish the images had been better quality and the correct colours that I actually created/edited in photoshop.

I don’t have an image of the heat pressed images but when I evaluate my design to sell project I am sure there will be something similar.

 

 

Leave a comment