Maze Runner – Review (INTO FILM)

Having escaped sinister organisation Wicked (WCKD) in the last film, Thomas and his mates Newt etc. Are trying to rescue their still-captive friend Minho. But they needed to venture into the Last City left after the plague killed many and turned others into zombie-like monsters.

The Film stars Dylan O’Brien, Thomas Brodie-Sangster and Kaya Scodelario. The Director of the film was Wes Ball and with and the film made way over its 62Million Dollar budget with 184Million Dollars in the box office.

I think the target audience of the film is people my age and anyone who had previously read the books.

There are a lot of emotions throughout the film as deaths occur and other near misses but I think one of the things the film did well was show the value of family which sounds awfully cheesy but you can see that every ‘good’ character cares for each other a lot even though they aren’t a traditional family.

My personal opinion of the film is that it was it was an okay film. I feel like I would have enjoyed it more if it were based on something closer to my interests but with that said I would give it a 3.5 out of 5 and I can certainly see why people like it as well as the books.

Leave a comment