Shoot One Write Up

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

These are a few of the edited images from my first shoot for unit 10. I think I have almost created what I imagined when thinking of what to shoot and how its going to look. I found that the editing process is a lot harder when it comes to landscape images and comparing them to my last few images I now know that I need a lot of colour in the images for the post production effects to make the image look they way I like. When it comes to the FMP I’m going to make sure that the images I create are manageable but at the same time have an element of difficulty to them.

My favourite image from this shoot is probably the yellow and green toned image, however I do like all of them. This image in particular is like nothing I have ever done before and I’m conflicted to whether the colours go together and are to vibrant but I also think that is part of the reason as to why I like it so much.

The editing process for these images are relatively simple but rather time consuming as it really depends on the photo. It isn’t necessarily going to work each time as the split toning and various way to colour grade the image aren’t alway attractive if the image is to colourful (to much variety) and in some cases lack of colour can also effect the effectiveness of the final look of the image.

I know that leading into the FMP I want to involve colour I think I am now convincing myself that this style of image might not be the way to go but we will have to wait and see until the start of the FMP to see what I do.

 

Leave a comment